ASN to MSN

Block Schedule

VUSN reserves the right through its established procedures to change this schedule as course requirements dictate.

For questions contact Specialty Director: Sarah Fogel or by phone: 615-343-0098

Please Note: The dates on this block schedule are for FULL TIME students. PART TIME students may not be required to be in class for the full block.

2019 - 2020 Block Schedule

Fall 2019

Block 1

Date Time Course Location
Friday, Aug 16 8:00am – 12:00pm N5402  
  1:00pm – 3:15pm N5303  
  3:15pm - ? Refreshments in Lobby  
Saturday, Aug 17 8:00am-9:50am N5515 (FT and 2nd yr PT RN pre-spec students)  
  10:00am-12:00pm N5403  
  1:00pm-3:00pm N5401  

Block 2

Date Time Course Location
Wednesday, Sept 25 8:00am-10:00am N5401  
  10:am-12pm N5303  
  1:00pm-4:00pm N5401  
Thursday, Sept 26 8:00am-12:00pm N5402  
  1:00pm-4:00pm N5402  
Friday, Sept 27 8:00am-12:00pm N5403  
  1:00pm-4:00pm N5403  

Block 3

Date Time Course Location
Wednesday, Nov 6 8:00am-10:00am N5402  
  10:00am-12:00pm N5403  
  1:00pm-4:00pm N5401  
Thursday, Nov 7 9:00am-4:00pm N5401  
Friday, Nov 8 8:00am-10:00am N5401  
  10:00am-12:00pm N5303  

Spring 2020

Block 1

Date Time Course Location
Wednesday, Jan 8 8:00am – 4:00pm N5515 NA160
Thursday, Jan 9 9:30am-11:30am N5505 NA160
  12:30pm-2:20pm N5502 NA160
  2:30pm-4:00pm N5506 NA160
Friday, Jan 10 9:00am-4:00pm N5501 NA160
Saturday, Jan 11 8:00am – 12:00pm N5505 NA160

Block 2

Date Time Course Location
Wednesday, Feb 12 8:00am-4:00pm N5505 NA160
Thursday, Feb 13 8:00am-2:00pm N5515 NA160
  2:00pm-4:pm N5505  
Friday, Feb 14 8:00-2:00pm N5515 NA160
Saturday, Feb 15 9:00am-4:30pm N5501 NA160

Block 3

Date Time Course Location
Wednesday, Mar 25 8:00am-12:00am N5506 NA160
  1:00-6:00pm N5505 NA160
Thursday, Mar 26 8:00am-6:00pm N5505 NA160
Friday, Mar 27 8:00am-6:00pm N5505 NA160
Saturday, Mar 28 8:00am-9:30pm N5515 NA160
  9:45a.m.-1:pm N5501 NA160

Textbooks

2019 - 2020